Class of 2022 inductees

The Minnesota FFA Alumni Association is proud to announce the Minnesota FFA Hall of Fame Class of 2022. These eight inductees will join the 222 members who have been inducted into the Minnesota FFA Hall of Fame over the past 17 years, including the 75 inaugural members in 2004. The FFA Hall of Fame is a collaborative effort between the Minnesota FFA Association, Alumni and Foundation.

A selection committee consisting of FFA members, alumni, agricultural educators and foundation representatives selected the final inductees. 

“We were looking for individuals who have been influential and supportive of Minnesota FFA and who have demonstrated a high level of service and longstanding commitment to agriculture, agribusiness, and/or education in agriculture.”

Steve Olson, co-chair of the Minnesota FFA Hall of Fame Committee

Inductees will be introduced at the 2022 Minnesota FFA Alumni and Supporters annual meeting on Saturday, March 5 at the Minnesota FFA Alumni and Supporters Annual Conference at South Central College in Mankato. The 2022 Hall of Fame Inductees will be recognized at the Minnesota FFA State Convention during the opening general session on Sunday, April 24th at Mariucci Arena on the University of Minnesota­—East Bank campus.

The Minnesota FFA Foundation, through its Star Partners Program, provides resources that support the FFA Hall of Fame program. For more information about programs and funding opportunities visit

FFA is a national youth organization that makes a positive difference in the lives of young people by developing their potential for premier leadership, personal growth and career success of its 700,107 student members preparing for leadership and careers in the science, business and technology of agriculture. Nearly 13,000 students are members of the Minnesota FFA Association. For more information, visit

The 2022 Hall of Fame Class of 2022 included: Pat Dingels, Redwood Falls, Charles Krause, Buffalo, Becky Meyer, Vadnais Heights, Kerry Lindgren, Staples, Ronald Sommers, Northfield, Dave Swanson, Hawley, Erman Ueland, Fertile and Stan Vander Kooi, Buffalo.