Photo by Robert Williams

Brady Crabtree and the Frazee-Vergas High School state qualifiers got an escort out of town on the way to St. Michael-Albertville and the Class A state track and field championships on Thursday, June 8. Fans lined Lake Street from the school to downtown to wish the Hornets good luck. The state team consists of Brady Crabtree, Elsie Ratz, Hailey Selly, Brynn Larson, Jayden Sonnenberg, Lainey Jacobson, Aynslee Johannsen, Madilyn Perrine and Aubree Bristlin.