Reierson, Hillukka honored at Mayville

The National Association of Intercollegiate Athletics (NAIA) released the 2024 Daktronics NAIA Women’s Basketball Scholar-Athletes last Wednesday.

Northwest (Wash.) leads the way with 14 honorees. Concordia (Neb.) and Mayville (N.D.) were close behind with 13 honorees, respectively.

The 2024 list features 887 student-athletes that achieved at least a 3.5 cumulative grade point average (GPA) at their institution. In order to be nominated by an institution’s head coach or sports information director, a student-athlete must maintain a minimum grade point average of 3.5 on a 4.0 scale, must appear on the eligibility certificate for the sport and have attended one full year at said institution.

Mayville State University Women’s Basketball had 13 on the list (2nd in the nation):

Annika Reierson – Sophomore – Frazee, Minn.

Ava Butler – Sophomore – Mount Iron, Minn.

Bethany Holter – Sophomore – Larimore, N.D.

Brianna Hutter – Senior – Mayville, N.D.

CJ Decker – Senior – Howard Lake, Minn.

Erin Walcker – Senior – Beulah, N.D. 

Greta Hillukka – Sophomore – Perham, Minn.

Jes Mertens – Senior – Devils Lake, N.D.

Mackenzie Hughes – Junior – Thompson, N.D.

Madison Rafferty – Sophomore – Regent, N.D.

Mollie Robbins – Sophomore – LaMoure, N.D.

Sydney Brekken – Senior – Hillsboro, N.D.

Taylor Dean – Senior – Stanley, N.D.