Contributed photo

Sheriff Barry Fitzgibbons had the honor of presenting three Life Saving awards on Thursday April 25. The awards were presented to Lester Kiehl, Bobby Schempp, and Trevor Moe for their selfless and courageous actions on February 1, 2024 in rescuing two residents in a house fire that were unable to get out. Had it not been for the quick actions of Lester Kiehl, Bobby Schempp and Trevor Moe, Rebecca and Dennis Campbell would not have survived. Pelican Rapids Fire Chief Shad Hanson also presented Life Saving awards on behalf of the Pelican Rapids Fire Department. Pictured above: Sheriff Barry Fitzgibbons, Bobby Schempp, Lester Kiehl, Trevor Moe, Rebecca Campbell, Dennis Campbell and Pelican Rapids Fire Chief Shad Hanson.